Happy Year of the Rabbit!

Yesterday was the beginning of the Chinese New Year.  We’ve left behind the Year of the Tiger (characterized by unrest – anyone surprised?) and we’re entering the Year of the Rabbit which is supposedly the luckiest in the Chinese calendar.  Maybe because a rabbit’s foot is lucky?  Or maybe everyone thinks that rabbit feet are lucky because the Year of the Rabbit is lucky.  Something to ponder.  Either way, I think its a good time to start playing the lottery again.  The astrological forecast for a Rabbit year is calm, peace, and prosperity.  Sounds like just what the doctor ordered.

This weekend I’ll be cheering for the Steelers in the Super Bowl.  Hopefully it’s a lucky year for them too.  Usually I’m a Giants fan.  I have no ties to the city of Pittsburgh myself, but I have great friends who are Steelers fans and they’ve recruited me to their ranks.  Beers will be drunk, snacks will be scarfed up, and hopefully it will be a good game.  I’m excited!  Hope you have a great weekend too 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment